Women’s Flag Football is run through the Women’s National Flag Football League.

It is the national championship and runs from October to December.

Teams from all over the UK are divided into regional conferences and compete in a series of game days to qualify for National Finals Day, with the eventual winners being crowned National Champions.

Established in 2013, the league – originally called the Opal Series – has gone from strength to strength and sees new teams entering the league each year to compete against both established university teams and club teams.

Women’s Flag 2019 Finals

The finals of the 2019 Women’s National Flag Football League took place in Nottingham, with the best teams from the North and South facing off against one another.

The final saw the reigning champion Coventry Cougars face off against the Hyde Park Renegades.  The Cougars had defeated the East Kilbride Pirates to make the final, whilst the Hyde Park Renegades had overcome the Sheffield Giants.  In the end, it was the Cougars who came up on top in the final to retain their crown, whilst the Pirates secured third place.

Final Standings (Top 4)

  1. Coventry Cougars
  2. Hyde Park Renegades
  3. East Kilbride Pirates
  4. Sheffield Giants

For all Women’s Flag queries please contact adultflagfootball@britishamericanfootball.org.

Please visit the ‘Find a Team’ page under the ‘Get Involved’ heading to search for your nearest women’s flag team.