Skip to main content

With the regular season coming to a close, participants for the Youth Flag Finals on 18th September have now been confirmed!

Teams have taken part in a 12-game regular season, and the finalists and seedings have now been confirmed.


Three teams finished the season undefeated, of which two finished with perfect 12-0 records. The top two seeds are London Blitz and South Coast Spitfires Red.

Nuneaton Jaguars were on course for a perfect record too, but a draw on their final gameday has them placed as the 3rd seed. In at 4th and 5th seeds are both the Chorley Buccaneers teams – the Blades and Cutlasses. Both teams finished with an impressive 11-1 records with their sole losses coming against each other! Solent Red Storm and reigning champions Leicester Huntsmen finished with 8-4 records to qualify as 6th and 7th seeds. And finally, newcomers Houghton Bears take the 8th seed slot with a debut season record of 7-5.


No perfect records for any U17s this year, however South Coast Spitfires came very close to it with a 11-1 record to be the 1st seed as champions of the South Lower division. Closely followed by the South Upper champions London Blitz who finished with a 10-2 record. Rounding off the division champions are the Coventry Cougars who won the Midlands division with a 9-2-1 record. In at 4th seed are the South Upper runners up South London Renegades who finished with a very impressive 9-2-1 record – enough to be champions in another division. Waveney Wolves recorded an 8-3-1 season to finish 5th. Finally, another debutant to BAFA competitions, Brighton and Hove Scorpions, take the 6th seed with a 6-6 record.

The Youth Flag Finals will be held on 18th September 2021 at Caroline Chisholm School, home of the Northants Titans.

U14s seedings

  1. London Blitz
  2. South Coast Spitfires
  3. Nuneaton Jaguars
  4. Chorley Buccaneers Blades
  5. Chorley Buccaneers Cutlasses
  6. Leicester Huntsmen
  7. Solent Red Storm
  8. Houghton Bears


U17s seedings

  1. South Coast Spitfires
  2. London Blitz
  3. Coventry Cougars
  4. South London Renegades
  5. Waveney Wolves
  6. Brighton and Hove Scorpions